Wednesday, 30 March 2016

More Results From Rivers State Re-run Election Released

The Rivers State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr Aniedi Ikoiwak has released more results in the just concluded election in the State.

The results show that at the federal constituency level, PDP won Port Harcourt constituency 1, Port Harcourt constituency 2, Obio/Akpor, and Abua Odua, Ahoada East. For the State constituencies, PDP won Port Harcourt constituency II, Ahoada East I, Ahoada East II, Akuku Toru I, Emohua, Obio/Akpor I, Obio/Akpor II, ONELGA I and Omuma. On the other hand, APC, won Akuku Toru II while the PDP candidate Tonye Alalibo was disqualified. The APC equally won Opobo, Nkoro state constituency thereby making a total of two so far captured by the APC. The re-run election in Degema state constituency is still under investigation.